Question & Answer 3 – GFOTY/Polly-Louisa Salmon

Question 3

I saw La
Louvre in 2k9
2k9
2k9,
the memory burns into my mind
with images
of

……………..the
……………….Mona
…………………Lisa

and the inevitable heat death
of a relationship
I NEVER WANTED.
2k9.
two Kay nine.
……………………and all I have to show of it is
……………………a
……………………s…….u…….b…….m…….a
……………………r……..I…….N…….e

a flat where the next tenants
overdosed,
two paramedics laughing about a heart
ATTack
and being manipulated into staying in a relationship
because
of
the
emotions of a teddy bear. Baloo. From the Jungle Book. A teddy bear. Me. Staying in St Austell. Joining the Navy. Too Kaye Nein. Unable to get free. Because of a Teddy. That’s ridiculous. What was wrong with me? I was the ghost you write of Polly. I was that spirit. That spectre. Tu Que Nigh-n. Do you have these things? These moments you should’ve grabbed? Ran? Quit?

2k9
2k9
A year I regret taking part in.

– Aaron Kent

Answer 3

I presumed

I’ve been running away from my life since this morning I presumed

I regret telling anyone how i have ever felt There were better days I presumed And until forever ends Its hailing outside

I presume I hate myself i feel it in my heart its the one thing i will forever feel

Please tell me that yesterday was just a poisonous dream gone long by a dream where we existed amongst, but not alongside, the blackened souls of those who had once been as pure as when they arrived. I presumed We didn’t need to enter this.

I presumed

When will we go right? Is that the idea? That IS the idea right?

And to think I thought the beginning was the answer for the rest of our splendour years

I presumed

I am old again

did it all go wrong?

– GFOTY/Polly-Louisa Salmon

