Question & Answer 1 – GFOTY/Polly-Louisa Salmon

Question 1

No more parties in dead space,
when there is time to come back down to Mars –
I threw my TV out when the definition
became too real.
So what’s the scenario?

None of this is mine
but self-preservation is the rule when I aim
for daylight, waking up with a need to
put my pride away.
So what’s the scenario?

Cut the creator, relax yourself
and live the glory days on the thunder road,
somewhere, somehow, somebody,
something is gonna steal your carbon.
So what’s the scenario?

I’m a dead neck, a broke head,
a habit, always been wait and
see. I want to be a tiny dot
on some infinite timeline.
So what’s the scenario?

– Aaron Kent

Answer 1

So I’ll Draw these Lines
Girls – we’re going down tonight

……The story has begun

You’re no longer in it

we thought
…………..we ruled!
the………wholewideworld!

no!

you
…………..and
me
…………..won’t
tell

…………..a
useless …….soul

that
………………………we were a wasted
……………………………………………..dream on,

the wasted people

So let us say goodnight, farewell, goodbye too,
to the endless days and numbing nights
that we didn’t

once
………………………….de
………………………….s
………………………….e
…………………………….r….v
…………………………….e

until then

i guess

– GFOTY/Polly-Louisa Salmon

