Question & Answer 3 – Mark Yakich

Question 3

On Pika
………(From Hiroshima – meaning
……………………brilliant light,
…………….meaning the moment
……………………I beg to be able
…………….to tell somebody about)
Trapp
……….(From Norwegian – meaning
……………………staircase,
…………….meaning the location
……………………I find myself
…………….begging to forget about)
I was warned that silence
would be essential
if we wanted to maintain the
family unit.

And to this day I still keep quiet
through fear
of destroying a cult
I no longer belong to.
……..(Do you write the words you
……………………were told
…………….to never say, or do
……………………you cover them
…………….in metaphor?)

– Aaron Kent

Answer 3
[Mum and Dad]
…………….for Philip Larkin

they
..were

..so
alike

..that
..to

tell
..each

..other
apart

..they
..called

each
..other

..unspeakable
names

– Mark Yakich

