Question & Answer 3 – Eric Sigler

Question 3

The halogen moon has taught me
to place my tears into two categories:
category A: Wasted Fluid.
category B: Best Occasions.
I’ve wasted most tears when I manage
to confuse the scent of discarded cigarettes
with a general yearning for acceptance.

I know it’s tough, but how tough?

once I had an idea of fate, but I replaced it with
a glowing aura of decisions and consequence. I
managed to embrace the night fundamentally,
and the need for magnetic instances.
all I have left is to imagine
being five again, enamoured in situations where
I could climb a tree or build a fort. Now all my trees
are pruned and all my forts are mortgaged.

exit signs glow much in the same way the moon heralds
an intention to sleep,.
I never take the incentive.
I never take the incentive.
I never take incentives.

– Aaron Kent

Answer 3

Significant of ease,
…………….I taste a leaf of grass-
atop the tree-topped trees
………..the easy breezes dance-
………………….and bend-
upon my knees- to west and east.
………….The sundial on the compass
………………..rotates by degrees,
………………..and then suspends

in atmospheres that hear
………………..the hum of light
buzzing in the ear-
……………the sum of stars tonight….
………………….One seldom sees
a moon as large and clear-
……………….an infinitely bright
………………..sunlit candlelight
……..held in the hands of the Hesperides….

There is a silver river
……….that tumbles through the stars,
a sea of light that shivers
…………………Venus into Mars,
……………………..and Love-
………..Alive!- to constellate ‘The Lovers’-
……………….as they are as they are-
………………Halogens and Phosphors,
……………………in a crystal jar…

– Eric Sigler

