Question & Answer 1 – Emily Critchley

Question 1

I am an event horizon three
solar masses worth. I exceed
the Tolman-Oppenheimer-
Volkoff limit and drag a
lifetimes worth of hospital
x-rays with me. Either
thirteen point 7 billion light
years, or thirteen Alex

Chiltons – walking home
from school, knee high in
the red fjord. 1989. ‘We’d
be stable if we could just
find our own value’ – yet I
exceed the Chandrasekhar
limit, I’m ready to explode.
What pushes you to the limit?

– Aaron Kent

Answer 1
[Water is life & I heart Van Jones]

As Vanessa Place knows
……….my poetry hero is James Franco
not Alex Chilton
……….I would not vote for T***p or
waste a second’s poetry future on him
……….nor anyone who doesn’t think
the clean air / water / trees
……….-> involved in being alive thing
………………..makes me feel extreme
……….I’m very into walking
home from school these days –
……….knee high in the grasses – dodging
the red Fords & SUVs, all
……….those wild hi-fivings tho
we’d be better off
……….if – instead of big vehicles running
our fillingstations / big
……….lobbying / big
corporate interests / our
……….oceans can’t take much more
big icecaps melting round this tiny island
……….better take it easy on emissions
big moratorium on truth
……….by politicians with big
bank accounts & egos
……….while a media collusion
breaks big stories –

……….we focused on real stars
………………..falling out the finite sky.

– Emily Critchley

